Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

US Supreme Court Preview Presented by McGuireWoods & John Marshall Center | October 17, 2022

October 17 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

US Supreme Court Preview
Current Trends and Cases of the 2022-23 Term
Monday, October 17, 2022
McGuireWoods Webinar
12-1 p.m. (ET) | 11 a.m.-12 p.m. (CT) | 9-10 a.m. (PT)
Free for students, teachers, veterans, and JMC members. Not a member? Join Now!
$40 for CLE credit.
In recent years, the US Supreme Court has addressed cultural issues with a lasting impact on the country as a whole, as well as business issues that affect how corporations operate. Mark your calendar and join members of McGuireWoods‘ appeals and issues team for a discussion of the controversies populating the court’s agenda this term. 

McGuireWoods Panelists

·     Jonathan Y. Ellis, Partner, Moderator

·     Kathryn M. Barber, Associate

·     John S. Moran, Partner

·     Michael Francisco, Partner

Who Should Attend

Executives, in-house counsel, government employees, lawyers and all who are interested in learning more about upcoming US Supreme Court decisions.

CLE credit applications will be made on your behalf.

For more information contact
Marty Scully

Details

Date:
October 17
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
www.johnmarshallcenter.org

Organizers

John Marshall Center for Constitutional History & Civics
McGuireWoods

Details

Date:
October 17
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
www.johnmarshallcenter.org

Organizers

John Marshall Center for Constitutional History & Civics
McGuireWoods